Troop 554's
Home Page
2017 Calendar
Ahowaopewi Woapalane
Court of Honor
Eagle Scout
Northern Tier
Philmont -NM

Boy Scout Troop 554
(Crowley, Texas)
ScoutLander Contact Our Troop Member Login

Eagle Scouts of Troop 554

    Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the  Boy Scouts of America (BSA). A Scout who attains this rank is called an Eagle Scout or Eagle. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than 2 million young men. The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase "Once an Eagle, always an Eagle".

    Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.

Our Eagle Honor Roll 

46 Scouts from 1969-2013

1969 Boyd, Lonnie

1972 Rice, George

1972 Weaver, Charles

1972 Armstead, Steven

1974 Wills, Robert

1981 Weiss, Milfred

1982 Loffquist, David

1982 Stuart, Shane

1985 Vickery, Eric

1986 Richardson, Robert

1986 Cole, Stanton

1994 Ferguson, Brandon

1995 Russo, Peter

1996 Stricklin, Peter

1996 Lee, Dusty                           

1997 Oakes, Benjamin

1997 Godfrey, Justin

1998 Farmer, Jonathan

1999 Schweitzer, Nathan                         

1999  Moody, Alan Jr. 

1999  Humphreys, Eric                    

2000  Stricklin, Andrew               

2000  Matthews, Brandon                  

2002  Moody, Joshua

2002  Hopkins, Matthew                         

2003  Wood, Jeriad                        

2004  Finucane, Geoffrey                    

2005  Lee, Houston                          

2005  Farmer, David                         

2006  Humphreys, Michael 

2006  Wooden, Perry                    

2007  Lee, Robert                           

2007  Moulton, Stephen                      

2008  Hughes, Stephen                     

2008  Hussey, Christopher                  

2008  Entrekin, Alex                        

2008  Entrekin, Tyler                       

2008  Davis, Kevin                        

2008  Yarborough, Jack                    

2009  Nelson, Cody                         

2010  Brewer, Christopher                  

2010  Ellis, Billy                          

2010  Pettis, Richard                      

2011  Roberts, Reagan                      

2012  Conrow, Adam                        

2013  South, Shelton  

2014  Hodges, Austin

Current Adult Leaders In Troop 554 who have also achieved the rank of Eagle:

Steve Beyt, Charles Floyd, Kerwin Baker, Wayne Myrick and Ed Farmer

Eagle Scout Neckerchief and Parent Pins

Icon File Name Comment  
Neckerchief - History copy scoutlandar.jpg Neckerchief History in brief - downloadable pdf